About Us

District Profile

Harris County Water Control and Improvement District No. 136 of Harris County, Texas (the “District”) was created as a water control and improvement district on May 20, 1970, in accordance with Texas Water Code Chapter 51. The District converted to a municipal utility district on February 26, 1980. Pursuant to the provisions of Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code and under the supervision of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (the “Commission”), the District is empowered to purchase, operate and maintain all facilities, plants and improvements necessary to provide water, sanitary sewer service and storm sewer drainage for the residents of the District. Further, the District has the ability under the Texas Water Code to provide garbage and recycling collection and to construct parks and recreational facilities. The Board of Directors held its first meeting on June 19, 1970, and the first bonds were sold on December 17, 1971.

Nature Trail

The walking nature trail was established in 2006 for use by residents within the District.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District.  Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered, four (4) year term.  The District’s current Board members are as follows:

District Contact Information

  • Name of Political Subdivision: Harris County WCID 136
  • Mailing Address: 2929 Allen Parkway, Suite 3450, Houston, Tx 77019
  • Phone: (713) 237-1221
  • Attorney: Regina D. Adams
  • Paralegal: Raechel Rodriguez
  • Email Address: rdrodriguez@rabfirm.com



Radcliffe Adams Barner PLLC
2929 Allen Parkway, Suite 3450
Houston, Texas 77019

Attorney: Regina D. Adams
Paralegal: Raechel Rodriguez
Phone: (713) 237-1221


Myrtle Cruz, Inc.
3401 Louisiana Street, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77002

Contact: Terry Holland
Phone: (713) 759-1368


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Drive, Suite 235
Houston, TX 77065

Contact: Brian Toldan
Phone: (713) 462-0341

Financial Advisor

Rathmann & Associates, LP
8584 Katy Freeway, Suite 250
Houston, TX 77024

Contact: Amy Lewis
Phone: (713) 751-1890


Langford Engineering, Inc.
1080 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N., Suite 200
Houston, TX 77043

Contact: Tim Hardin
Phone: (713) 461-3530

Tax Assessor/Collector

Assessments of the Southwest, Inc.
P.O. Box 1368
Friendswood, TX 77549
Contact: Rhonda Patterson
Phone: (281) 482-0216


H2O Innovation
27335 West Hardy Rd Suite 101
Spring, Tx 77373

Contact: Michelle Giacona
Phone: (281) 353-9809

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott, LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77008

Contact: Greg East
Phone: (713) 862-1860

Web Design/Communications

Infinity Services LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd, H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577